A Message from the Pit of Finals Hell

 Once I’m through with this semester, I vow to blog consistently again. Once I’m through with this semester, I will probably go streaking in Central Park. That’s how happy I will be. 

 

No, seriously. I’m currently finished with my one and only final, but every single one of my professors decided that it would be awesome if they assigned long thesis papers all due on the same day. They’re all started and one is mostly finished, but I still feel more that slightly overwhelmed at the amount of work I have to do before LeakyCon. 

OH YEAH. For those of you who don’t know (which wouldn’t be anyone reading this), LeakyCon is the very first convention hosted by The Leaky Cauldron, a venerable Harry Potter news site, in Boston next weekend. As far as exciting events in my life, I rank Harry Potter conventions as just under Harry Potter book releases, meeting JK Rowling and the day I was born on the OMGEXCITED scale.  I’m nerdy lucky enough to have attended three previous conventions over the past two years and each one offered me a unique, life-changing experience I wouldn’t trade for anything. 

LeakyCon is my incentive for getting through the next three days of college. If I jump out of a window in the next 72 hours, just blame it on Dante, St. Augustine and my own terrible creative writing projects.

One response to “A Message from the Pit of Finals Hell

  1. I generally prefer live Sarahs to dead ones, so… let’s be safe.

Leave a Reply

