My Front Page Needs Newness

What’s that? The front page of Words Can Keeler is just crying out for an update? Well fine. But I don’t have anything particularly interesting to say.

Oh yeah, I started a new semester at school and for the first time ever in the history of my educational career, I do not have a single class I loathe. I genuinely enjoy sitting in class and doing my homework. The only thing I dislike about my college is t vapidity of the general student population, but the more Upper Level courses I take, the fewer dumb people I encounter. All is well on the academic front. (See how I did that? I just combined the last sentence of my favorite book with the title of my least favorite. You people should pay me, I swear.)

Since I last posted, Graham moved to New York City which has improved my quality of life by 100000%. He’s staying with me temporarily while he looks for a new job and apartment which basically means that I have an in-house servant to fan me and bring me drinks by the imaginary pool the most awesome person in the world in my house at the end of every day. I’m not really the easiest person to live with, but he hasn’t yet run away screaming and I haven’t yet thrown a frying pan at his head, so things are splendid on the domestic front as well. (Aside from that time I beat him with a pillow case full of oranges, but I don’t count that since it barely left a bruise. Also, I only hit him because he told me that my sandwiches were lacking that day which is totally untrue. I make awesome sandwiches.)

And that’s really it. Are you happy, front page?

2 responses to “My Front Page Needs Newness

  1. Awwwwwh. I’m happy you’re happy.

  2. I’m happy you’re happy too. And I’m happy the front page is happy. I really do think it’s happy… just look at it!

Leave a Reply

